Nature Guide providing entertaining education.

You too can be part of this happy group of Stewards!


The McDowell Sonoran Conservancy is led by a volunteer Board of Directors and a small staff.

Our work is implemented by almost 600 volunteers who help to provide public access to the Preserve, protect the Preserve through research and stewardship and increase the community's understanding and appreciation of the Preserve through educational programs and community events.


Board of Directors

John McEnroe, Chair
Gregory M. Kruzel, Vice Chair
Robbi Henrickson, Secretary
Rick Cooper, Treasurer
Tom Headley, Past Chair
Paul Staker, Core Leadership Team Chair
Steve Brown, Board Member
Rich Cochran, Board Member
Rebecca Eickley, Board Member
Dana Garmany, Board Member
Gasper Genovese, Board Member
Tom Hartley, Board Member
David Hay, Board Member
Bob Kammerle, Board Member
Teri Kelley, Board Member
Dennis Miller, Board Member
Wendy Warus, Board Member
Bryan Kearney, Board Member


Mike Nolan, Executive Director
Kathy Dwyer, Director, Steward Operations
Nancy Heck, Office Administrator (PT)
Michelle Kass, Annual Giving Manager
Melanie Tluczek, McDowell Sonoran Field Institute Manager
Helen Rowe, McDowell Field Institute Director